[PO BOX 355 Richmond mn 56368]

1st Annual HOLIDAY BLOCK PARTY was a success!

The frigid weather did not keep some from enjoying the block party.   About 85 people braved the weather and came out to enjoy the treats provided by some of the businesses, the hot dogs grilled by the Mayor, Council and fire fighters and they kept warm by joining "Simplicity" caroling along Main Street and pausing at the fire pits.

Thank you to everyone who made this night very enjoyable.  

Thank you to PeopleService and Short, Elliot and Hendricks for their donation to supply the Hot dogs for grilling.


w‚Äčas held on December 14th, 2013.  Kids young and old enjoyed visiting with Santa Claus and skating at the arena.   Listed below are the winners of the Richmond Bucks.  If you have not received your winning bucks, you pick them up at Plantenberg's.

$100.00 Richmond Bucks Winners

Ken Meyer
Leona Willenbring

$20.00 Richmond Bucks Winners

Hannelore Baker                              Kevin Kalthoff                                 Ella Schultz
Dennis Bechtold                                Ronald Kron                           Jeanette Schwindel
Jodi Borganrief                                   Wendy Lahr                                Wally Schwindel
Arlene Brinker                                   Becky Lang                                       Norb Silvers
K. Brutger                                            Edith Stang
Julie Doenbusch                                                                                             Kim Stein
Steve Doll                                               Karina Meed                                 Kathy Thielen
Bill Evens                                                 Judy Mueller                                 Timothy Thyen
Vi Frank                                                   Marvin Mueller                             Harlie Torborg
Ralph Fleischacker                            Arnie Rothstein                           Abbey Wieber
Gerald Goerger                                    Martin Rothstein                       Jerry Willenbring
Aj Hart                                                     Roger Schlangen                          Joan Willenbring        
Bill Hawn                                                Don Schmitz                                  Fred Zeis
Sylvester Holthaus                            Dorrine Schriefels                      Marilyn Zenner


Civic & Commerce Association